The cobbler’s children have no shoes

I need my own travel agent

I am going to be stranded in Montreal in June.  Actually that doesn’t sound too bad.  I might end up liking it there.  Here’s why – it’s all British Airways fault.  I am off in a week to host a group of lovely people on board Regent Seven Seas.  So I needed to get to Rome and I have a bundle of frequent flyer points…. Sorry I shouldn’t use that language on a public site.  Getting to Rome was easy – but getting from the Med back to Calgary seemed impossible.  I could only get as far as Montreal.  That was then and this is now.  I still haven’t booked that darn ticket from Montreal to Calgary.  Why?  It’s the old story.  The lawyer doesn’t have a will.  The accountant is late with his taxes.  And the cobbler’s children have no shoes.  I just haven’t got round to it because you know my people, you come first and by the time I get home in the evening well the last thing I feel like doing is booking another flight.

So I am stranded in Montreal.  I also haven’t had time to get my hair done or do my toes.  But that’s OK – you know why.  My little group on Regent Seven Seas have a shipboard credit of $500 per cabin.  Wow $500.  I can have fun with that in the spa.  I can have all my nails painted and my hair cut and even have change for the gift shop.  I love groups!  Always these little “extras” that make you feel appreciated.

So Sunday 5th June I fly out of Calgary.  At least I have the weekend to pack and of course my trusty computer will be coming with me so I can keep you all updated as I experience Rome, Monac0, Malta, Sicily, Greece and Turkey.  Oh wow – now I am getting excited.  Stay tuned. 

In the meantime I need to file my taxes, make a will and book a flight from Montreal to Calgary.

Leave a Reply

